Super Bowl Past Years Winners

Year Super Bowl Champion Runner-Up Score MVP
2008 XLIII Pittsburgh Steelers Arizona Cardinals 27-23 Santonio Holmes
2007 XLII New York Giants New England Patriots 17-14 Eli Manning
2006 XLI Indianapolis Colts Chicago Bears 29-17 Peyton Manning
2005 XL Pittsburgh Steelers Seattle Seahawks 21-10 Hines Ward
2004 XXXIX New England Patriots Philadelphia Eagles 24-21 Deion Branch
2003 XXXVIII New England Patriots Carolina Panthers 32-29 Tom Brady
2002 XXXVII Tampa Bay Buccaneers Oakland Raiders 48-21 Dexter Jackson
2001 XXXVI New England Patriots St. Louis Rams 20-17 Tom Brady
2000 XXXV Baltimore Ravens New York Giants 34-7 Ray Lewis
1999 XXXIV St. Louis Rams Tennessee Titans 23-16 Kurt Warner
1998 XXXIII Denver Broncos Atlanta Falcons 34-19 John Elway
1997 XXXII Denver Broncos Green Bay Packers 31-24 Terrell Davis
1996 XXXI Green Bay Packers New England Patriots 35-21 Desmond Howard
1995 XXX Dallas Cowboys Pittsburgh Steelers 27-17 Larry Brown

Super Bowl XLII

February 3, 2008

Super Bowl XLII - What a game. New England Patriots was set to win this game having a perfect season. But the New York Giants (14-6) said that was not going to happen.

Tom Brady had a good game but I must say the first 3 quarters felt like the Patriots weren't even trying. At least not hard enough.

Eli Manning and his (14-6) Giants did not give up and they showed just how much they wanted to win. I would have to say that it was a Manning and Plaxico Burress fight to victory. The clincher in this game was with Plaxico Burress 13-yard touchdown with just 35 seconds to go in the game.

This was the most stressful 4th quarter Super Bowl I've seen in years.

Jeff Barber